Menu
translation-17 right-arrow Artboard 1 information login warning-11 magnifier-1 Artboard 1 house paper-plane Artboard 1 newsletter triangle email call-answer pin close arrow Quicklinks

Translate / Traduire / Übersetzen / Tłumaczyć / Išversti / Tulkot / Traducir

School Logo

Longfield

Primary School

learning together, achieving forever

Term Dates

Academic Year 2021/2022

Please note: the following dates INCLUDE 5 STAFF DEVELOPMENT (INSET) DAYS where school is closed to pupils.

Autumn term 2021

  • Term starts Wednesday 1 Sep 2021 
  • Inset days (school closed to children) Monday 18 October to Friday 22 October (5 days)
  • Half Term Monday 25 October 2021 to Friday 29 October 2021
  • Term ends Friday 17 Dec 2021 (early finish times below)

Reception & Year 1 - 1:10 pm

Years 2 , 3 & 4- 1:20 pm

Years 5 & 6 - 1:30 pm

 

Spring term 2022  

  • Term starts: Tuesday 4 Jan 2022 
  • Half Term: Monday 14 Feb 2022 to Friday 18 Feb 2022
  • Term ends : Thursday 31 March 2022 (early finish times below)

Reception & Year 1 - 1:10 pm

Years 2, 3 & 4 - 1:20 pm

Years 5 & 6 - 1:30 pm

 

Summer term 2022

  • Term starts: Tuesday 19 Apr 2022
  • Bank Holiday: Monday 2 May 2022
  • Half Term: Monday 30 May 2022 to Friday 3 Jun 2022
  • Term ends: Friday 22 Jul 2022 (early finish times below)

Reception & Year 1 - 1:10 pm

Years 2, 3 & 4 - 1:20 pm

Years 5 & 6 - 1:30 pm

  • Polling day (school closed to children) Thursday 5 May 2022

 

 

The School Day

Reception to Year 6 - The school day starts at 8.50am 
We operate a "soft start" policy.  Currently our Covid-social distanced system is:
Children may enter the school building from 8.30am from either entrance, once a member of staff is visible on duty at Dukes Avenue and Farm Avenue gates.

 

However, for safe social distancing, we are currently operating the following timings for the end of the school day:

 

3:10pm - Reception & Year 1
3:20pm - Years 2, 3 & 4
3:25pm - Year 5

3:30pm - Year 6
 

 

Nursery (Foundation Stage 1) Hours

Morning session:    8.30am to 11.30am

Afternoon session: 12.30pm to 3.30pm

 

Top