Menu
translation-17 right-arrow Artboard 1 information login warning-11 magnifier-1 Artboard 1 house paper-plane Artboard 1 newsletter triangle email call-answer pin close arrow Quicklinks

Translate / Traduire / Übersetzen / Tłumaczyć / Išversti / Tulkot / Traducir

School Logo

Longfield

Primary School

learning together, achieving forever

Term Dates

Academic Year 2020/2021

Please note: the following dates INCLUDE 5 STAFF DEVELOPMENT DAYS where school is closed to pupils.

 

Autumn term 2020

  • Term starts Weds 2 September 2020
  • Inset days (school closed to children) Weds 2 September 2020
  • Children return: Thursday 3 September 2020
  • Half Term Monday 26 October 2020 to Friday 30 October 2020
  • End of term Thursday 17 December 2020 usual end of school day timings

 

Spring term 2021  

  • Term starts: Monday 4 January 2021
  • Half Term: Monday 15 February 2021 to Friday 19 February 2021
  • End of term : Weds 31 March 2021
  • Last day for children: Friday 26 March 2021 (early finish times below)

Reception & Year 1 - 1:10 pm

Years 2 & 3 - 1:20 pm

Years 4, 5 & 6 - 1:30 pm

  • Inset days (school closed to children) Mon 29 to Weds 31 March 2021

 

Summer term 2021

  • Term starts: Monday 19 April 2021 
  • Bank Holiday: Monday 3 May 2021
  • Polling & Inset day (school closed to children) Thursday 6 May 2021
  • Half Term: Monday 31 May 2021 to Friday 4 June 2021
  • Term ends: Friday 23 July 2021 (early finish times below)

Reception & Year 1 - 1:10 pm

Years 2 & 3 - 1:20 pm

Years 4, 5 & 6 - 1:30 pm

 

Academic Year 2021/2022

Please note: the following dates DO NOT INCLUDE 5 STAFF DEVELOPMENT DAYS where school is closed to pupils.

Autumn term 2021

  • Term starts Wednesday 1 Sep 2021 - Friday 22 Oct 2021
  • Half Term Monday 25 October 2021 to Friday 29 October 2021
  • End of term Friday 17 Dec 2021
  • Inset days (school closed to children) tbc

 

Spring term 2022  

  • Term starts: Tuesday 4 Jan 2022 
  • Half Term: Monday 14 Feb 2022 to Friday 18 Feb 2022
  • End of term : Friday 1 Apr 2022
  • Inset days (school closed to children) tbc

 

Summer term 2022

  • Term starts: Tuesday 19 Apr 2022
  • Bank Holiday: Monday 2 May 2022
  • Half Term: Monday 30 May 2022 to Friday 3 Jun 2022
  • Term ends: Friday 22 Jul 2022
  • Inset days (school closed to children) tbc

 

 

The School Day

Reception to Year 6 - The school day starts at 8.50am 
We operate a "soft start" policy.  Currently our Covid-social distanced system is:
Children may enter the school building from 8.30am., once a member of staff is visible on duty at Dukes Avenue and Farm Avenue gates.

 

However for safe social distancing, we are currently operating the following timings for the end of the day:

 

3:10pm - Reception & Year 1
3.20pm - Year 2 & 3
3:30pm - Years 4,5 & 6

 

However, when we return to normal, the usual school day ends at:

3:10pm - Reception & Year 1
3.15pm - Year 2
3:20pm - Years 3 & 4
3:25pm - Years 5 & 6

 

Nursery (Foundation Stage 1) Hours

Morning session:    8.30am to 11.30am

Afternoon session: 12.00pm to 3.00pm

 

Top