Menu
translation-17 right-arrow Artboard 1 information login warning-11 magnifier-1 Artboard 1 house paper-plane Artboard 1 newsletter triangle email call-answer pin close arrow Quicklinks

Translate / Traduire / Übersetzen / Tłumaczyć / Išversti / Tulkot / Traducir

School Logo

Longfield

Primary School

learning together, achieving forever

Term Dates

Academic Year 2019/2020

Autumn term 2019

  • Inset days (school closed to children) Monday 2 September & Tuesday 3 September 2019
  • Term starts for children: Wednesday 4 September 2019 
  • Half Term: Monday 21 October 2019 to Friday 25 October 2019
  • End of Term:Thursday 19 December 2019 - School finishes early:
    • Reception, Year 1 & 2 at 1.20pm
    • Year 3 & 4 at 1.25pm
    • Year 5 & 6 at 1.30pm

​School closed to children on 12 December 2019 (polling station)

 

Spring term 2020    

  • Term starts for children: Monday 6 January 2020 
  • Half Term: Monday 17 February 2020 to Friday 21 February 2020
  • Inset day (school closed to children): Monday 24 February 2020
  • End of Term: Friday 3 April 2020 - School finishes early:
    • Reception, Year 1 & 2 at 1.20pm
    • Year 3 & 4 at 1.25pm
    • Year 5 & 6 at 1.30pm

 

Summer term 2020

  • Term starts for children: Monday 20 April 2020
  • Half Term: Monday 25 May 2020 to Friday 29 May 2020
  • End of Term:  Friday 17 July 2020 - School finishes early:
    • Reception, Year 1 & 2 at 1.20pm
    • Year 3 & 4 at 1.25pm
    • Year 5 & 6 at 1.30pm
  • Inset days (school closed to children) Monday 20 July 2020 and Tuesday 21 July 2020 
  • Bank holiday, Friday 8 May 2020 - School closed to children
  • Polling day, Thursday 7 May 2020 - School Closed to children

 

Academic Year 2020/2021

Please note: the following dates INCLUDE 5 STAFF DEVELOPMENT DAYS where school is closed to pupils.

 

Autumn term 2020

  • Term starts Weds 2 September 2020
  • Inset days (school closed to children) Weds 2 September 2020
  • Children return: Thursday 3 September 2020
  • Half Term Monday 26 October 2020 to Friday 30 October 2020
  • End of term Friday 18 December 2020

 

Spring term 2021  

  • Term starts: Monday 4 January 2021
  • Half Term: Monday 15 February 2021 to Friday 19 February 2021
  • End of term : Weds 31 March 2021
  • Last day for children: Friday 26 March 2021
  • Inset days (school closed to children) Mon 29 to Weds 31 March 2021

 

Summer term 2021

  • Term starts: Monday 19 April 2021 
  • Bank Holiday: Monday 3 May 2021
  • Half Term: Monday 31 May 2021 to Friday 4 June 2021
  • Inset days (school closed to children) Monday 21 June 2021
  • Term ends: Friday 23 July 2021

 

The School Day

Reception to Year 6 - The school day starts at 8.50am 
We operate a "soft start" policy.
Children can be left in the school playground from 8.30am, only if a staff member can be seen on duty.
Children may enter the school building from 8.40am.

 

The school day ends at:

3:10pm - Reception & Year 1
3.15pm - Year 2
3:20pm - Years 3 & 4
3:25pm - Years 5 & 6

 

Nursery (Foundation Stage 1) Hours

Morning session:    8.30am to 11.30am

Afternoon session: 12.00pm to 3.00pm

 

 

 

 

Top