• Reception Intake 2019/2020 Admissions Meeting to take place 3rd July 2019 to those who have been offered or accepted Longfield Primary School. Letter will be sent via school after half term.

       
  • Teachers Required from September 2019 - NQT's welcome to apply. Please see our current vacancies for further details

  • Paper copies of documents displayed on the website are free of charge on request to the school office

      

Term Dates

Academic Year 2019/2020

Autumn term 2019

  • Inset days (school closed to children) Monday 2 September & Tuesday 3 September 2019
  • Term starts for children: Wednesday 4 September 2019 
  • Half Term: Monday 21 October 2019 to Friday 25 October 2019
  • End of Term:Thursday 19 December 2019 - School finishes early:
    • Reception, Year 1 & 2 at 1.20pm
    • Year 3 & 4 at 1.25pm
    • Year 5 & 6 at 1.30pm

Spring term 2020    

  • Term starts for children: Monday 6 January 2020 
  • Half Term: Monday 17 February 2020 to Friday 21 February 2020
  • Inset day (school closed to children): Monday 24 February 2020
  • End of Term: Friday 3 April 2020 - School finishes early:
    • Reception, Year 1 & 2 at 1.20pm
    • Year 3 & 4 at 1.25pm
    • Year 5 & 6 at 1.30pm

Summer term 2020

  • Term starts for children: Monday 20 April 2020 to Friday 22 May 2020
  • Half Term: Monday 25 May 2020 to Friday 29 May 2020
  • End of Term:  Friday 17 July 2020 - School finishes early:
    • Reception, Year 1 & 2 at 1.20pm
    • Year 3 & 4 at 1.25pm
    • Year 5 & 6 at 1.30pm
  • Inset days (school closed to children) Monday 20 July 2020 and Tuesday 21 July 2020 
  • Bank holiday, Friday 8 May 2020 - School closed to children
  • Polling day, Thursday 7 May 2020 - School Closed to children

The School Day

Reception to Year 6

The school day starts at 8.50am  - Children may enter the school building from 8.40am.

We operate a "soft start" policy. Children can be left in the school playground from 8.30am, only if a staff member can be seen on duty.

The school day ends at different times for different year groups:

3:10pm - Reception & Year 1

3.15pm - Year 2
3:20pm - Years 3 & 4
3:25pm - Years 5 & 6

 

Nursery (Foundation Stage 1) Hours

Morning session:    8.45am to 11.45am

Afternoon session: 12.15pm to 3.15pm